16 C

Haryana made a mark on the second day of 35th All India Postal Wrestling Competition

English News

On the second day of the 35th All India Postal Wrestling Competition, free-style wrestling competitions in different weight categories were organized at Sports Authority of India, Netaji Subhash Regional Centre, Lucknow. A total of 56 matches were played in the wrestling competition today. A cultural event was also organized at Indira Gandhi Pratishthan, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow to introduce the culture of Uttar Pradesh to the players and members coming from different states.

Postmaster General, Shri Krishna Kumar Yadav told that  Prashant from Odisa in 57 kg. weight category, Lalmani from Uttar Pradesh in 61 kg. weight category, Kuldeep from Haryana in 70 kg. weight category, Dharm Pal Singh from Haryana in 74 kg. weight category, Manjeet from Haryana in 86 kg. weight category, G.V. Patil from Maharashtra in 97 kg. weight category and Pawan from Delhi in 125 kg. weight category won gold medal in the free-style wrestling competition.

Postmaster General, Shri Krishna Kumar Yadav said that the Postal wrestling competition will end on 12th October, in which Mrs. Renuka Mishra (IPS), Police Service Recruitment and Promotion Board, Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow will attend as the chief guest.

The cultural event was inaugurated by Shri B. Selvakumar, Chief Postmaster General, Uttar Pradesh. On this occasion, Anuj Arjun Mishra dance group of Prayagraj in Kathak, Mithilesh Lakhnavi in ghazal and Umashankar Deshla group of Mathura in the folk dance of Brij, gave a mesmerizing performance. On this occasion, the artists  welcomed to all guests by introducing them to the art culture of Uttar Pradesh. Chief Postmaster General, Shri B. Selvakumar honored all the artists for their excellent performance and encouraged them.

On this occasion, Shri S.F.H Rizvi, Postmaster General, Kanpur, Shri Rajendra Prasad, General Manager Finance, Shri Krishna Kumar Yadav, Postmaster General, Varanasi, Shri Rajiv Umrao, Postmaster General, Agra, Shri Vivek Kumar Daksh, Postmaster General, Lucknow, Shri Gaurav Srivastava, Director Prayagraj, Shri Ram Vilas Chaudhary, Director Gorakhpur, Shri Anand Kumar Singh, Director Headquarters, Lucknow, Shri Subodh Pratap Singh, Director Kanpur, Shri Vishal Kumar Pathak, Senior  Superintendent of Post Offices, Lucknow, Smt. Ayushi Rai, Deputy Director of Accounts, Shri Himanshu Kumar Mishra, Vigilance Officer, Shri Sushil Tiwari, Chief Postmaster, Shri Santosh Kumar Singh, Assistant Director, Shri Arvind Kumar Singh, Sports Development Officer and all the officers and employees were present.

Related posts

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More